President Brian Murphy

Brian MurphyBrian Murphy is a political scientist and educator who is passionate about preparing students to be active, involved members of their communities. Read more about President Murphy on the Office of the President webpage.

The administration of De Anza College is organized into three major areas: Instruction, Student Services and Administrative Services. The vice presidents for these areas, along with other senior staff, advise and report to the president.

Governance at De Anza

De Anza follows a shared governance model, in which all members of the college community students, faculty, classified professionals and administrators  are encouraged to participate. Through their constituent organizations, these groups provide representation to the planning and budget teams, shared governance committees and the College Council, which makes recommendations to the president.

Governance Home Page and Handbook

Back to Top